We are currently at capacity for 2019-2020 school year with only a few openings.  We are now accepting enrollment applications for the 2020-2021 school year.


Testing and Assessment FAQs

What tests are required as part of the program?

Students who are enrolled in Michigan Great Lakes Virtual Academy are required to take the following tests:

  • Lesson assessments
  • Unit assessments
  • Semester assessments
  • Literacy screening for early elementary students
  • Diagnostic and formative assessments to measure growth and mastery of grade level standards
  • Michigan Educational Assessment Program (MEAP) for students in grades 3-8:
    •  Math and Reading (grades 3-8)
    • Science (grades 5 and 8)
    • Social Studies (grades 6 and 9)
    • Writing (grades 4 and 7)
  • Michigan Merit Exam (grade 11 and eligible 12th grade students)
  • ACT (grade 11 and eligible 12th grade students)

Do I have to participate in state testing?

Families enrolling at MGLVA must be willing to participate in all required areas of the program.